In 2019, the SSN's founding year and in 2020 we have supported many organisations via our events and communication platforms.  We hope you have learnt a lot from these inspiring people and now recognise you are part of a larger community taking action for a sustainable future.

If you are interested in being involved with the SSN in 2020 and 2021 please email

Networking Nights 

Green Heroes

Simone Blom (Southern Cross University)

Carly Wilson (Rubber Jellyfish)

Sponsored by Currumbin RSL and Bendigo Bank (Tugun)

Rob Breuer (Solar Schools)

Sponsored by Currumbin RSL and Bendigo Bank (Tugun)

SSN Journal

Tallebudgera State School, Somerset College, Marsden State High School, St Francis Xavier Catholic Primary School, Tinana State School, All Saints Anglican School, St Benedict's Catholic School, Tweed River High School, Numinbah Environmental Education Centre, Jacobs Well Environmental Education Centre

Erin Merrin, Jo Hetherington, Kalindi Brennan, Toby Osbourne, Chris Pacey, Kylie Moses, Angeline Anthony, Brett Murphy, Cam Mackenzie, Alison Sammel, Tegan Watkins, Kerrie Moore

Meghan Rooney, Sam Booth, Patrick Brabant, Holley Sommerville Knott, Zac Paterson, Kaleb Oakley-Grant, Katura Halleday, Emily Towle, Caroline Fletcher, Noah Jay, Echo Hunter Demecs, Eile Guenego, Gideon Daley

Green Cauldron Farm, Glowing Green Australia, Solar Schools, City of Gold Coast, Outward Bound Australia, Griffith Centre for Sustainable Business Enterprise, SUEZ, Camps International, Roots and Shoots, Professor Jellybean, Lady Elliot Island Eco Resort

Chelsea McLean and Hanna Hervall, Sarah Barnes, William Davy, Patricia Lee, Gerard McCormick, Kate Rogers, Kelly Malloy, Julia Schafer

2019 Sustainability Symposium

Tallebudgera State School, Somerset College, All Saints Anglican School, Lindisfarne Anglican School, Banora Point High School, Melati Wijsen (Bye Bye Plastic Bags), Holley Sommerville Knott (Tell Someone Who Cares), Molly Steer (Straw No More), Kareem El-Ansary (Australian United Nations Youth Representative, 2019), Larissa Rose (Glowing Green Australia), Trudy Mason (Natura Education), Anna Itkonen (Gecko Environment Council), Paula Nihot, Jasmine Rasmussen, Wild Mob (Silkwood School), Outward Bound Australia, Irrigation Australia, Ediblescapes, Green Heroes, PicPerfect Gold Coast, Patrick Brabant, Fenlan Miller, Sam Morris, Amelia Berner (OzHarvest), Mudjira Village Eatery, Nature Play QLD, 

Supported by City of Gold Coast, Griffith University, Councillor Vorster, Councillor Tozer, Somerset College Parents' and Friends' Association, Australian Association of Environmental Education (QLD Chapter), Gold Coast Catchment Association, Councillor McDonald, Tweed Shire Council, Biome, Earth Tees, Panamuna Project, Caldera Fine Foods, BLOOM, Envirosax, Econovus, Currumbin RSL

School Sustainability Awards

Gecko Environment Council, Tangalooma Island Resort, Regen Australia, City of Gold Coast, Healthy Planet Now, AAEE (QLD Chapter)

Connecting Regional Queensland: Sustainability Summit

St Patrick's College, Hermit Park State School, Ryan Catholic College, Belgian Gardens State School, Burdekin Catholic High School, Ooonooba State School, William Ross State High School, St Benedicts Catholic School

Australian Association of Environmental Education (QLD Chapter), Reef Guardians School Program, Glowing Green Australia

Supported by City of Townsville

2020 Sustainability Symposium

Jamie Cloud (The Cloud Institute), Damon Gameau (2040), Erfan Daliri (Raising Humanity), Luka Lesson (The Future Ancients), Dr Alison Sammel (Griffith University), Cam Mackenzie (Amaroo Environmental Education Centre), Rory O'Connor (Yugambeh Museum), Larissa Rose (Glowing Green Australia), Sam Morris, Jason Van Toll, Chelsea McLean, Maddison Lucas (OzHarvest), Stephanie Lebeau and Ash Kelly (SUEZ), Craig Duncan and Kevin Page (City of Gold Coast), Adam Nicholson and Glenda Viner (Containers Exchange), Mark Jacobsen (Replas), Anthony Hill (Plastic Pollution Solutions), Michelle Bordignon (SEQ Water), Will Marcus (ARGO Architects), Peter Evans (B2B Resourcesmart), Christine McDougall (Syntropic Enterprise), Bob Sharon (Blue IoT), Rob Breuer (Solar Schools), Tess Nichols (Climate Clever), Nicholas Bernhardt (Informed 365), David Lynch (ShineWing Sustainability), Shelly Bengiat (Envirotech Education).

Supported by SUEZ Australia and New Zealand, City of Gold Coast, Study GC, Envirotech Education, All Saints Anglican School Parents' and Friends' Association, Australian Association of Environmental Education (QLD Chapter), Councillor McDonald, Councillor O'Neill, Camps International, Glowing Green Australian, Green Cauldron Farm, AAEE (QLD Chapter), Natura Education, EcoAvengers, Councillor Young, Tweed Shire Council, Biome, Healthy Planet Now, Professor Jellybean

Join our mailing list to receive event updates and sustainability education information.

For more information email us:

Follow us on: 

The Sustainable Schools Network Limited is a not-for-profit Australian company limited by guarantee.  


The Sustainable Schools Network acknowledge Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people as the Traditional Custodians of the land and acknowledge and pay respect to their Elders, past, present and emerging.

© 2020 by the Sustainable Schools Network, Ltd.  Website designed by SSN Team ©

Proudly created with